Instructions: To sign up, check the boxes in front of the desired session(s) and click the "Sign Up For Session(s)" button at the bottom of this page. You will then be directed to fill out the registration form.


Assessment Series

Throwing Out the Gradebook

Monday, 01/27/202012:30 pm--1:30 pm Library 103   Workshop Description
Book Study Series

Spring Book Study - Thinking Fast and Slow - Part II

Thursday, 02/27/20202:00 pm--3:00 pm Library 103   Workshop Description

Spring Book Study - Thinking Fast and Slow - Part I

Thursday, 02/06/20202:00 pm--3:00 pm Library 103   Workshop Description

Spring Book Study - Thinking Fast and Slow - Parts III & IV

Thursday, 03/12/20202:00 pm--3:00 pm Library 103   Workshop Description

Spring Book Study - Thinking Fast and Slow - Part V

Thursday, 04/09/20202:00 pm--3:00 pm Library 103   Workshop Description
Community Engagement Series

Servant Leadership in the Classroom

Monday, 02/24/202012:30 pm--1:30 pm Library 103   Workshop Description
Culturally Relevant Pedagogy Series

Launch of the Culturally Relevant Pedagogy Series

Wednesday, 01/29/20208:00 am--9:00 am Library Events A   Workshop Description

Black History Month

Tuesday, 02/11/20201:00 pm--2:00 pm African American   Workshop Description

Women's History Month

Friday, 03/13/20209:00 am--10:00 am Library 103   Workshop Description

Call to Action for Culturally Relevant Pedagogy

Thursday, 04/09/20209:30 am--10:30 am Library 103   Workshop Description
Inclusive Teaching Institute Series

Impacting Inclusivity

Monday, 03/23/202012:30 pm--1:30 pm Library 103   Workshop Description
Online Learning Series

Exploring Solutions for Attrition in Online Courses

Wednesday, 01/29/202012:00 pm--1:00 pm Library 103   Workshop Description
Practical Pedagogy Series

Buildling a Rich Community in Your Online Course - Practical Pedagogy Series

Wednesday, 02/05/202012:00 pm--1:00 pm Library 103   Workshop Description

Best Practices for Instructional Videos - Practical Pedagogy Series

Wednesday, 04/22/20202:30 pm--3:30 pm Library 103   Workshop Description

Making Group Work Work - Practical Pedagogy Series

Wednesday, 04/08/202011:00 am--12:00 pm Library 103   Workshop Description

Making Large Classes Feel Small - Practical Pedagogy Series

Thursday, 03/19/202011:00 am--12:00 pm Library 103   Workshop Description

Engaging Your Students with Digital Technology - Practical Pedagogy Series

Thursday, 03/05/202011:00 am--12:00 pm Library 103   Workshop Description

Engaging with Active Learning Strategies - Practical Pedagogy Series

Thursday, 02/20/202011:00 am--12:00 pm Library 103   Workshop Description
Teaching By Design Series

Increasing Empathy Utilizing Learner Experience Design

Monday, 04/27/202012:30 pm--1:30 pm Library 103   Workshop Description
Teaching Triangles Series

Teaching Triangles - Spring Semester 2020

Thursday, 02/13/202011:00 am--12:00 pm Library 103   Workshop Description